Sunday: Anderson Valley Brewers Dinner at Leary Traveler

My busy work calendar as a real estate broker has already forced me to make a schedule change on my Seattle Beer Week challenge – before its even begun!  However, I’m pretty excited about this change.  I’m not able to make it on Sunday, May 22nd to the Fire and Ice event at the Duck Island Ale House because it starts too early.   But, I didn’t want to ruin the challenge by cancelling an event – so I’m substituting.

I’m going to class it up a little.  I made my reservation today (by purchasing an advanced ticket) at The Leary Traveler for the Anderson Valley Brewers Dinner, with head brewer Fal Allen.  The dinner begins at 6pm, and you can reserve your spot with a credit card by calling The Leary Traveler.  The dinner will have communal seating so be sure to get there on time.

I also got a sneak peek at the menu, and I’ll say it’s pretty amazing.  Here’s the menu:

-FIRST COURSE-
GRAPE FRUIT & AVOCADO SALAD
SERVED WITH MICRO GREENS, FRESH POMEGRANATE  AND DRIZZLED WITH A POMEGRANATE MOLASSES

-SECOND COURSE-

MOZZARELLA & BASIL EMPANADAS
SERVED A TOP OF A TOASTED PINE NUT,  ROASTED GARLIC AND ROMA TOMATO RELISH
-THIRD COURSE-
BLACKENED LING COD WITH GRILLED PEACH & FRESH MINT BUTTER
SERVED ON TOP OF SAFFRON BASMATI RICE & LEMON BUTTER ASPARAGUS

-FOURTH COURSE-

HERB CRUSTED SEARED LAMB LOLLIPOPS
SERVED WITH WILD RICE CAKES, SEARED SPINACH AND LINGONBERRY DEMI GLAZE

-MAIN COURSE-

GARLIC STEAK & FRIED BANANAS
BANANAS ENROBED IN A SPICY CREAM SAUCE INFUSED WITH FRESH TARRAGON SERVED WITH FRESH CHIVE YUKON MASH POTATO AND BABY RAINBOW CARROTS

-SIXTH COURSE-

RICOTTA CHEESE CREPES WITH PERSIMMON APRICOT MARMALADE

Remember, if you plan on attending some of the more popular Seattle Beer Week events, and particularly pairing dinners, call ahead to make a reservation.  Happy Beer Week!

Leave a Reply

