Ballard Organics Closing Down for Good

I’m a huge fan of Ballard Organics soaps and have been buying them for about two years now, so I was really sad to see an email in my inbox last night from them saying that they were closing down.  Here’s the email:

Ballard Organics will be closing doors at the end of this week. Unfortunately we’ve been hit hard by slowing sales, rising material costs as well as some other factors. I started Ballard Organics with the intention of making the best soaps possible. It’s been incredibly rewarding to build the company from scratch and develop such a loyal customer base who’ve ranked Ballard Soaps as one of their favorites.

We will be having a clearance sale on Saturday the 16th and Sunday the 17th. Prices will be highly discounted. On Tuesday July 12th I will post a list of what soaps are still available on the Ballard Organics website. We will also be selling furniture and equipment, and I’ll post a list of these items along with photos.

If you have any questions please email me: ben@ballardorganics.com.

Thank you so much for your support over these last 6 years!!

Ben Busby-Collins
Founder and CEO | Ballard Organics Soap Company

I’m really sad to see this good local company go, and it reminds me of why I always shop local.  If you are looking to pick up a little bit of a supply before the end of the road comes, check out the clearance sale this Saturday and Sunday.

Leave a Reply

