Photos and treats from Will Bake For Food

I warned you it was coming…if you didn’t make it, you missed out.  Today was the annual Will Bake For Food event at the University Heights Center, benefitting the Emergency Feeding Program (read more in my original post here).

I’d heard that it could get a little busy there, so I stopped in pretty early.  I didn’t have canned food to donate, but you can also donate cash in exchange for tickets to the event.  A few treats I picked up: pumpkin oatmeal cookies from Our Lady of Second Helpings, and Captain Crunch peanut butter brittle from Jennifer Harris of HomePlatesChef.com.  But the real kicker, that I spent most of my tickets on, was a Top Pot Doughnut bread pudding, that I cannot wait to heat up and dig into tonight (along with some apple cider I picked up at the neighboring farmer’s market).

If you didn’t want to take a lot of yummy baked goodness home, you could also enter your tickets into the raffle with prizes from the University District Farmer’s Market vendors, restaurants like Bastille and Brave Horse Tavern, and goodie baskets from other vendors.

Here are a few photos from the morning!

Leave a Reply

